Impala Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Four-Seasons Fan!
383 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hope it's all right...:beer:?!

Anyway-
I've been using the stuff for many years now in my small-engine stuff.
Thanks to THIS Forum & a couple similar ones, I've been brave enough to use it in our cars in the last few months :clap:!!
* The Wife's 2006 Grand-Prix GT w/ the Blown 3800, & the larger-wheel/tire option....83,000 miles now.
* My "Red-Jewel Tintcoat" '08 LTZ...30,100 miles.
* Daughter's '04 Sebring Touring.

My 16 y/o Snowblower:
* Been runnin' SF thru it for yeeeeaaarrrs. Finally had to have a Carb-kit put in a couple years ago tho'.
* Every time I put gas in, I'll splash in a tablespoon or 2.
* Using Toro synthetic since the Carb-kit. After all these years, it runs like it was new.
* As a further "test", I purposely left tank half-full of gas at the end of winter...usually a BIG No-No!! Did this the last couple years.
* I DID however use a higher-dose (maybe a 1/2-cup) of SF, and let it run about 10 min. b4 parking it.
* At the 1st start each December (7-8 MONTHS later with the OLD gas :cool:), started on FIRST pull and ran like a champ!
* Oh...and the same spark-plug has been in for 3 years!

I do the same thing with my Lawnmower & String-trimmer.
So...for these small-engines, they're on a steady/small-dose of SF "in-season".

In the 3 cars, I usually pour-in a 1/3 bottle 1/month, for the last few months, into the tanks. I haven't done the vacuum-hose method yet!

>>> The Hardware store where I work also has a BUSY Service-Shop for small-engines. It's certified for Stihl & Toro.
(To be a Stihl dealer, you have to have an in-house shop, and mechanics trained on their stuff)
>>> Year-round, we'll sell 50-150 SF's a month. Soooo...in an avg. year, a THOUSAND bottles go out the doors here...:dizzy:.

Faron

·
Registered
432 Posts