Impala Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay I've been thinking about upgrading my exhaust with some Tri's for my headers but I don't know what system I should go with. I've heard alot about Flowmasters (which I admit worked great on my old skool), Magnaflo's and a few other brands. I was leaning more towards Borla but is it worth the money???

·
Registered
284 Posts
I don't know what would be the best, but I've been running the Billy Boat stealth system for a few years. It a fairly tame system with a deep tone when you get in the pedal.
Billy Boat system link

·
Super Moderator
3,946 Posts
I ran the Dynomax system for awhile and liked it, at idle and low speeds it is too quiet for some folks but personally I liked being told my car was too quiet for the ET.

What ever you do I would say get a 2.5" system, a 2.25" is just too easy to outgrow. I never gained any meaningful ET disconnecting the Dynomax.

·
Registered
574 Posts
Okay I've been thinking about upgrading my exhaust with some Tri's for my headers but I don't know what system I should go with. I've heard alot about Flowmasters (which I admit worked great on my old skool), Magnaflo's and a few other brands. I was leaning more towards Borla but is it worth the money???
I have the borla and have been very happy with it.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Right, it's pretty much a personal preference thing. Corsa has the sound I prefer, but a friend has a 96 with Flow Masters and he loves the sound.

Jake

·
Registered
8 Posts
I believe that unlike hatch-back cars, like Vettes, resonance isn't a much of a problem because of the trunk helping deaden the sound.

Jake

·
Registered
38 Posts