Impala Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I do research for a living and I don't do anything without a plan. So for large ticket items (cars, smart phones, major appliances, ...), I am pretty much always researching and doing comparison shopping so I am prepared. I am curious if anyone else has this tendency and what your current favorites are.
That said, my current favorite several cars in line if anything happens to my 16 Impala Limited are:
Toyota Avalon
Toyota Sienna
Subaru Outback
F-150 Supercrew
Ram 1500 Supercrew

If I won the lottery I would probably be looking at an Audi A8, or A6 Wagon, or a BMW 7 series, or a Mercedez G

·
Registered
440 Posts
We just bought a 2021 Chevy Traverse High Country In pearl white with the beautiful loft brown interior. I've been a sucker for for one ever since seeing one at the Detroit auto show, I think in 2017 or 18. I am selling my 15 Impala LTZ to my son & daughter-in-law. Her 2014 Camry got totaled 2 weeks ago by an unlicensed driver looking at the GPS on his cell phone because he said he was unfamiliar with the area. She ran off the road to avoid a head-on probable fatal collision, and he still T-boned her in the drivers front wheel, both of them probably going 40mph or better. I was hoping to wait till next year to get a 2022 Traverse with the fresh MCE, which was supposed to be on the '21 model before covid. My wife asked me to sell it to them, and buy us a new car. At first, I said no. Then the wheels started turning, and I was done for. and not so

The Traverse had been on the lot less than a week, and had 5 miles on it. I haven't driven it anywhere, other than the 25 miles home from the dealer. The weather has been real messy here the last week. The Impala gets transferred to them Friday. I really liked it, and hated to let it go, but it's still in the family. The bad part is, I still will be working on it when it's older and not so reliable, or as clean and beautiful.

·