Impala Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to the impala forums but not to impalas. i have located a 65 impala with a 396/325hp auto trans with console. im looking for some help decoding the trim tag and vin tag.

trim tag.

08B
ST 65-16637 STLO25171 BODY
TR 862 S-S PAINT
E2KZSR
3C4
P5W

VIN TAG
166375S295447

thanks for all the help. tate

·
Super Moderator
18,401 Posts
Welcome!!!!!:beer: We want PICS!!! Of the car.....not just the vin tags.....:lol:

·
Registered
848 Posts
im new to the impala forums but not to impalas. i have located a 65 impala with a 396/325hp auto trans with console. im looking for some help decoding the trim tag and vin tag.

trim tag.

08B
ST 65-16637 STLO25171 BODY
TR 862 S-S PAINT
E2KZSR
3C4
P5W

VIN TAG
166375S295447

thanks for all the help. tate
Welcome - sounds like a nice car :eek:k3:

This link should help you out: 1958-65 full size Chevy VIN decoder

·
Back in Black
4,127 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
you asked and you shall receive. im also wondering what it is worth if someone can give me a ball park idea. is this a common car or something special? thanks again for the help. tate

·
Super Moderator
18,401 Posts
Oh Man I am JEALOUS!What a GREAT find! That can be listed as a "barn" find! Snatch that baby up and save her! Bring her back to LIFE! Looks like an SS to me...Maybe a Sport Coupe...

Power steering, brakes and AC....NICE!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
what do you guys think it is work? i know nothing about these impalas. im currently in the process of building a 66 chevelle ss. this on would be one that would go on the back burner for awhile.

·
Storm Trooper Ralf
4,334 Posts
I would pay 9-12k. I got my 64 SS for 8k in running condition with no rust, AC, 327, auto, and the original under dash tissue box :)

·
Registered
848 Posts
Rust? What do the floors, frame and trunk floor look like?