Impala Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i picked up my impala early this spring. i used to have a turbo'd cobalt with bolt on's and a ton of other parts. so i decided to get rid of that and pick up an impala. so this is just the start of my 'mods'. most will be appearance.

the day i brought here home
[/URL][/IMG]

i put some HID's in. i had retrofit headlights in my cobalt,but HID's in stock housing's will do..for now haha!

decided to plasti dip a couple of things just to see how i like it:
[/URL][/IMG]

[/URL][/IMG]

i just did the upper grill to see how i would like it. the stock grey colored grills look terrible. much better with the black. will be doing the lower grill black before football starts tomorrow!

thats all i have done for today. getting my windows tinted on tuesday and will be plasti dipping some more stuff. not going to go over board with this stuff. but this is my first time using it so it will be a trial and error type deal!

ill have pictures asap of more stuff i did!:eek:k3:

·
Go Get It
15,060 Posts
So far so good :eek:k3:

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks man. i dont want to over do it! was suppose to go have some cocktails with some friends but i ended up not going so i did this

[/URL][/IMG]

i really want to do something with the fake wood grain stuff on the dash, so maybe this week i may attempt to take it all off and plastidip it. or have my buddy spray it. i may end up plasti dipping the wheels once i get tint

·
Breathe Easy
1,374 Posts
Nice looking Imp! :eek:k3:

Definitely take care of that crappy wood grain! I can provide some insight to painting it if you need any help, as I've done it before. Impala2007 can help you as well.

If you're just dipping it, I'd go silver. Mwilson62000 did that and it looked awesome.

:beer:

·
Go Get It
15,060 Posts