Impala Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm new to the Caprice Wagon crowd and was wondering a few things. How do you lower one of these things? Does someone make a cowl-type hood? How about the rear roll pan? Any web links I should be looking at? Just bought a 1993 wagon, dark blue with mags. Love it, but want to make it my own. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Bill

·
Registered
292 Posts
Wagon Lowering

I have had 2 wagons. I would go with stock Impala SS springs and not lower the car to much. My 1995 wagon was lowered to far it sucked to drive. I did not like
the jumping from the car being to low and jumping when going over bumps and
railroad tracks. If I was going to lower a car I would go with a air-ride system.
So one could be low for shows and have a reasonable ride height for normal driving. My 95 wagon has Impala SS springs and I like the ride. I also have some Air Lift bags in the rear springs so when I load the rear it won't sag.

Good Luck with your ride! I recently sold my 1992 SS Wagon.

·
Registered
13 Posts

Here what my boy did to an SO CALLED freinds wagon, that wagons actually on Springs and bags in the rear

THey are Springs from a Sprint racecar, they are 10" tall as apposed to 15" stock He used rubber spacers under the spring, to raise to a drivable level

Ill tell you, and this is no Exageration. The Car rides GREATTTTTTTT

100mph car dove and rode over a bump as if it was lowered.

Reason being is new shocks, and non Collapsed springs,

Thats how im lowering my wagon

·
Registered
10 Posts
Big wagon..... air ride is cool!

·
Registered
10 Posts