Impala Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone put leds inside there fenders. I wanna put some leds inside my fenders to shine on my rims at night but i dont want no neons. cuz im not a light expert i dont kno if leds r water proof

·
Premium Member
22,815 Posts
You will probably get pulled over. BUT, if you must, superbrightleds.com has some waterproof lights that are 12v hookups which will work. You just need to wire it somehow all together with a switch. That's my recommendation.

·
Registered
913 Posts
You can find waterproof LED's on ebay for cheap. The LED's will be waterproof but you need to make your connections water proof too. Meaning any connections need to have some heat shrink on them and well as some GOOD electrical tape. Not that Jap Wrap cheap shit, I mean some 3m #33 electrical tape.

The LED's that I have in my trunk are "waterproof" and I got those on ebay for less than a buck each.

Oh and I agree with Don, you'll probably get pulled over with them on while driving. They're considered a distraction, just like having an underbody glow kit on.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
We live in houston i get pulled over for been mexican in a nice car lol

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Is there anything protecting tha leds cuz i mean if a rock frm the tire. Hit it would be a waste

·
Registered
913 Posts
We live in houston i get pulled over for been mexican in a nice car lol
Hence why I stuck with the 18's and didn't put 20's on it.:lol:

Is there anything protecting tha leds cuz i mean if a rock frm the tire. Hit it would be a waste
My cheap ebay ones seem like they'd be pretty durable. The LED isn't exposed, its covered in a clear plastic.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thts a beat i figure out how imma wire it up b4 i buy everythin shouldbi wire it to a fuse

·
SStuntin on em
4,851 Posts