Impala Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
2,092 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I drove down to Kitchener on Saturday, because I have a new girlfriend who lives down there and my Impala performed perfectly! I took the left lane on the 401 and averaged 120 Km/h all the way. I pushed the car a little harder than I normally do, because the highway was pretty clear.

I went up to 4000 RPMs when I was passing people and the car performed perfectly for a 2006 3.9 L. The K&N air filter and Magnaflow exhaust really do help, especially with passing. I think people thought I was a cop, because they got out of my way and let me pass them. :eek:k3:

·
Registered
2,092 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Glad to hear the car is treating you well.

Also glad to hear you got a new girlfriend I remember the post about plenty of fish and all so good for you man!
Thanks Ejbiers. I've been single for a very long time, so I'm hoping that this works out and I can get married in a couple years. :eek:k3:

·
8th Gen Antagonist
13,660 Posts
Don't use the "m" word!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Funny you started this post. I went to Listowel today and enjoyed the hwy ride of my Impala also. I'm in sauga too.

LOL yeah.....don't use the "m" word. I remember the married guys at my work saying to me "enjoy your life and don't get married". I thought it was
odd that all of them said this.

·
LIFETIME HILLBILLY
6,197 Posts
FunnyLOL yeah.....don't use the "m" word. I remember the married guys at my work saying to me "enjoy your life and don't get married". I thought it was odd that all of them said this.
Maybe they regret who they married...

To the OP: Glad your having fun with it :eek:k3:

·
Registered
3,227 Posts
Ill agree the marriage isn't a smart idea for a new relationship, however, even though my wife has no interest, I still love her.

Sometimes she makes bad oatmeal cookies. I eat them and smile.

·
LIFETIME HILLBILLY
6,197 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts