Impala Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Banned
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
okay guys i need a lot of help and advice on what to do with my Impala. i own a 2004 LS Sport that has way to many electrical problems with it. the thing is that it ran fine for the first six weeks that i owned it and ever since i wrecked it in June it seems like all my electrical things are having issues.

first it starts off with my high beams, they work fine sometimes for the entire time that i need them and other times they cut out on me. not just one both of them and they dont come back on until i flip off my brights. i really have not had the opportunity to look at them because its been so cold and snowy here, but i dont think its the bulbs. i mean what are the chances that both bulbs would go at the same time? i am hoping that it is nothin major as i am a college student and dont really have a lot of money to be putting into this car.

second, i was driving my car about a month ago and i had been on the road for about 45 minutes or so when i noticed that my rpm guage had stopped working. the needle just lays flat and does not move at all... not even when i stomp on my gas pedal. however when i shut off my car and restart it the guage works fine for about 45 minutes to an hour and then it just lays flat and completly stops working all together.

then last night when i was driving home i realized that my oil pressure guage is now all outta sorts as well. it still works, but instread of registering where it should it stops at high to register idle but then when i am moving it clears the high stopping point and just keeps going.