Impala Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
has 94,xxx miles on it so ive been doin alot of tune up stuff myself n its been runnin a lil better but it still doesnt have that full kick in it back yet. this weekend im going to put new platinum tip spark plugs in it since it doesnt look like they have been changed in a while if at all, will this should help right? also my steering when i slow down or try to go around corners is a btich to turn it tighten ups so much n is os hard to turn the wheel i9m guessing the power steering pump? so im going to swap it out with a new one. i dont know if the fuel filter has been switched out for or not so i plan on doing that also, it isnt to hard to do right? and will that help a little also?? i know a lot of my questions might sound a little stupid to some of you but gimme a break cause im kinda new to this i bought a haynes manual a few months ago and have been doing all the stuff myself. allready put a new starter, drained transmission fluid n put new filter in, drained cleaned n put in new coolant and same with oil and oil filter, also put a new egr valve on it. anyone have any other pointers on anything for me? the person i bought it from didnt take the best of care of it.

thanks in advance for the support i really appreciate it.

·
Registered
288 Posts
Everything sounds good. As for the steering though, check to make sure your waterpump isn't leaking from the weephole and causing the issues. Also check your belt tensioner (or just replace) before arbitrarily replacing the pump.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Everything sounds good. As for the steering though, check to make sure your waterpump isn't leaking from the weephole and causing the issues. Also check your belt tensioner (or just replace) before arbitrarily replacing the pump.