Impala Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Keep in mind i'm a poor college student, so don't tell me both these cars suck and i should get a BMW or something, i kinda know that. But my friend had an LHS and it ran til 200,000 miles, and he ran the HECK out of it...and my other friend had a caprice 9c1(cop car edition) and it's STILL running at 230,000 miles, plus it's faster than you could imagine. So what should i get? I've narrowed it down to those two cars. Any input?

D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
either one of those car would last you if you took care of it, the caprice is probably a little better car though,and would hold up a lot better if you found one that hadn't been ran to death.other wise either car will make you a good one,good luck on the hunt,hope this helps.

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The Caprice is a better made car... I'd go with that college dude !!!

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
go with the caprice,but if you can find a crown vic p71 interceptor,that is even better.

B

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I think the Chrysler is probably somewhat smaller than the caprice so it might be easier to park.. I just compared the two models on the government's crash test site and the LHS has a better saftey rating then the caprice, but don't take my word for it check it out yourself I have the link in my source list.

·
Registered
557 Posts
I don't like chrysler, I'm a chevy guy all the way, but if your in college think about gas prices big time, the gas mileage on a caprice I know sucks balls, and if I'm not mistaken (which I could be) the LHS has a 6 cyl, and the caprice is an 8, ummm.... need I say more?

·
Registered
34 Posts