Impala Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, this is my first time posting here. I’m the only owner of my 2014 Impala LS, it’s my second Impala and I love these cars but I’ve had what’s turned into a HUGE problem due to a bad rocker arm. It really shouldn’t be a major issue, the problem is that GM is not producing the part and according to the rep at GM they have no eta on when they will have any available.
For me this issue was first diagnosed on October 15th of 2019 and it’s been sitting at the dealership waiting on the repair ever since... and now it’s January 2020. After a little bit of googling I’ve seen that other impala owners have had issues getting this part since June of 2019. Everyone I’ve talked to in the automotive industry seems to think that it will end up being a recall but it could be a long time before that actually happens.
Any insight into this issue would be helpful. I would also be interested to know if there are others here who are experiencing the same problem.
Since I can’t seem to get anywhere with GM or the dealership I made a petition on change .org but it won’t let me post the link here. My petition contains a little more info including the part number I’m referring to. Any additional signatures on my petition would be a huge help I wish I could post the link but I can’t, the title of my petition is “Make GM issue a recall for faulty rocker arm in 2014 and 2015 Chevy Impala’s and Malibu’s. Thanks!

·
Registered
1,586 Posts
Hey, this is my first time posting here. I’m the only owner of my 2014 Impala LS, it’s my second Impala and I love these cars but I’ve had what’s turned into a HUGE problem due to a bad rocker arm. It really shouldn’t be a major issue, the problem is that GM is not producing the part and according to the rep at GM they have no eta on when they will have any available.