Impala Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought a set of Impala ss springs for my car... i want to take these lowering springs off my car and put the stock ss ones on....

i never really did suspension work on any car i had, so i have no experience doing it...

pretty much what i want to know, is if anyone knows a webpage that has step by step installation steps with pictures?

·
Registered
371 Posts

·
Banned
3,667 Posts
Think it over, the rears are very easy to replace. The fronts can be very dangerous to replace by inexperienced people. They are under great pressure and without the right tools and know how, it is possible for them to get out of your control. Some people do the fronts by using floor jacks for compression but to me thats the last thing I would do. Just be careful whatever route you choose.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Think it over, the rears are very easy to replace. The fronts can be very dangerous to replace by inexperienced people. They are under great pressure and without the right tools and know how, it is possible for them to get out of your control. Some people do the fronts by using floor jacks for compression but to me thats the last thing I would do. Just be careful whatever route you choose.
Yea i all ready spoke with my mechanic... i think im just going to let him do my springs, shocks, control arm, center link and the other few things i bought from my suspension hook up i have... everything new for under $100... Monroe and Moog stuff too... nothing great, but not cheap cheap crap... i am very inexperienced in front springs... i never did one in my life hahaaa so im gonna have him do it, and give him the couple hundred bucks... its worth it... i heard they can come flying at you, getting out of control, and rip your head off.... lol hahaaa im not trying to have that happen

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #5