Impala Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was a die hard Ford driver for most of my adult life, after hearing over and over about how great the Impala was I decided to buy one.
After 4 years I have experienced about as much as I can take. From a transmission slips, which I hear is fairly common, to a fan motor that "growls" in rhythm,(high then low, high the low, etc.) leaking power steering hose / tubing, premature tire wear, (alignments, rotations, and proper pressure always), "check engine" light is on more often than not, Throttle sensor/switch gone bad and now my air conditioner quit working. the only thing I can say is that, knock wood, I haven't been left completely stranded,...yet. I take pretty good care of my investments and regular washing / waxing are the norm for me but yet the bottoms of the door panels (inside) are rusting. Not just a spot here or there, all the way from front to back.
I sincerely hope that I simply got a bad one but I probably will never know because the chance of me buying another one is slim to none. I gave her a good four years and I guess I should expect problems with vehicles from time to time but they just kept coming with this Impala. I'm going to try to get through the coming winter and then it's over, I'm gonna have to put the two horned beast out to pasture.

·
Super Moderator
12,441 Posts